Northern Lights Award of Distinction

Northern Lights Award of Distinction

The Northern Lights Award of Distinction publicly honors, in a concrete way, individuals and organizations that have made a positive and lasting difference in our community. The Chamber has sought to acknowledge excellence as and where it can be both demonstrated and justified and when, in our opinion, it is aptly deserved.

Among other criteria, recipients of the award demonstrate exceptional leadership, have had a significant economic effect on Edmonton, and have acted in accordance with the Edmonton Chamber's mandate, principle, and values. 

Past recipients of the award are:

2018 - Brent Hesje, CEO, Fountain Tire Ltd.

2017 - Greg Christenson, Christenson Developments

2016 - The Oilers Entertainment Group

2015 - The Naqvi Family and Cameron Corporation

2014 - Gord Wiebe

2013 - The Melton Family

2012 - Tommy Banks

2011- John & Bunny Ferguson

2010 - Bill Comrie

2009 - Irv Kipnes

2008 - Sandy Mactaggart & Jean de La Bruyére

2007 - Dr. Don Stanley

2006 - The Edmonton Investors Group

2005 - The Hole Family

2004 - John and Barbara Poole

2003 - Don Wheaton Sr.

2002 - Eric Newell

2001 - Stanley Milner

2000 - Don Sprague

1999 - Not awarded

1998 - Paul Wacko


Stay connected with the Edmonton Chamber newsletter featuring policy news, event information, business resources and more!

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

I agree to receive the Edmonton Chamber's weekly e-newsletter containing news, updates and promotions. You can withdraw your consent at any time.