Skip to content

The Greater Edmonton Region Chambers of Commerce

A voice for business in the Greater Edmonton Region

The Greater Edmonton Region Chambers of Commerce (GERCC) is comprised of nine of Alberta’s Metropolitan Region Chambers of Commerce: Beaumont, Devon, Edmonton, Fort Saskatchewan, Greater Parkland Regional, Leduc Regional, Morinville, St. Albert and Sherwood Park. Collectively, the chambers represent more than 7,100 member businesses employing 110,000 people throughout the 24 municipalities in the Alberta Metropolitan Region.

GERCC is a voice for businesses and works together to promote economic and sustainable growth and diversification of the Greater Edmonton Region. As an advocate for its members and businesses, GERCC works to ensure the region remains competitive provincially, nationally, and internationally. The chambers collaborate to facilitate regional governance and operational changes focused on reducing the overall cost to businesses, ensuring a competitive tax structure, creating a more streamlined and user-friendly environment, and coordinating the development of the infrastructure necessary for sustainable economic growth.

In order to guide the successful development of the region, GERCC has the following regional development principles:

  • A shared, long-term economic vision for the Greater Edmonton Region;
  • Coordination of infrastructure and services, which are regional in scope and impact and where multiple municipalities find value and benefit;
  • Cooperation, partnerships, and the sharing of services that optimize mutual economic benefit;
  • Continued choice in amenities, levels of service and associated costs by retaining the individuality and economic autonomy of existing municipalities;
  • A strong and effective regional operating model; and
  • A model that also includes a long-term economic perspective by engaging business leaders and credible business associations.

GERCC Representatives


Chamber of Commerce




Devon and District

Chamber of Commerce





Chamber of Commerce




Fort Saskatchewan and District

Chamber of Commerce



Greater Parkland

Regional Chamber

Leduc Regional

Chamber of Commerce




Morinville and District

Chamber of Commerce




St. Albert and District

Chamber of Commerce




Sherwood Park and District

Chamber of Commerce



Scroll To Top