Skip to content

Board of Directors

The Edmonton Chamber board of directors is a strong, balanced blend of local business leaders and community influencers whose knowledge and experience strategically guide the organization. If you see one of our board members around the city, be sure to say hello. They welcome the opportunity to speak with local business professionals, hear their issues and concerns, and share the purpose, initiatives and significance of the Edmonton Chamber.

Bryan DeNeve

Board Chair
Capital Power

Elan MacDonald

Board Vice Chair
Global Public Affairs

Craig Thorkelsson

Board Secretary-Treasurer
PCL Constructors Inc.

Dawn Harsch

Past Board Chair
ExquisiCare Senior Living and Care at Home

Nathan Carter


Haydar Al Dahhan

Design Works Engineering

Sandy Jacobson

Richardson Executive Search

Annemarie Petrov

Francis Winspear Centre for Music

Dennis R. Schmidt

ALTURA Legal Advisory

Jeffrey Sundquist

EDC Environmental Group of Companies Inc.

Dr. Jenelle Trenchuk-Saik

Parker Ford and MacKay Specialty Opticians

Janet M. Riopel

President & CEO
Edmonton Chamber of Commerce

Scroll To Top